• Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    Leslie Golamb

    August 31, 2018

    Jason and his team stay on top of everything and they were able to get my house loan closed early.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    Harold Yoder

    August 26, 2018

    Jason kept the process moving along and kept us updated on each step.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    Alycia Ernst-Amador

    August 26, 2018

    Jason and his team were great to work with. The entire process was streamlined and painless. Start to finish took only 3 weeks and I always felt informed and valued as a customer.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    Laura Thompson

    August 20, 2018

    Jason answered all of my questions and addressed my concerns in a timely manner. His staff, especially Heidi was also incredibly helpful. For me just getting the process started was extremely stressful and they both put me at ease. Thanks Jason and Heidi!

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    doug wolfe

    August 13, 2018

    Everything went smooth and timely with Fairway--it was a great relief in our home buying experience to have Jason and Fairway on our side. I would recommend Fairway to anyone.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    Chris Ramirez

    August 11, 2018

    This was my first time buying. Jason didn’t work alone but actually sent a team of incredible people to communicate everything I needed to accomplish. Best part is that Jason himself not only emailed me tasks, but would email me on the weekends to communicate my next steps and exactly where we stood in the process!! He sent me so many helpful tips and kept me encouraged all the way through!!. I have been moving my family around from rental to rental but now ...WE HAVE OUR OWN FAMILY HOME!

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    Doug Wolfe

    August 11, 2018

    Answered all questions--prompt and courteous service.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    cjohnrami

    August 11, 2018

    I’m so fortunate to have been connected with Jason. He did not assist me alone but actually sent me a TEAM of incredible people to always point me in the right direction. Jason himself not only emailed me tasks, but would email me on the weekends to communicate my next steps and exactly where we stood in the process!! He sent me so many helpful tips and kept me encouraged all the way through!!. I have been moving my family around from rental to rental for 38 years but now ...WE HAVE OUR OWN FAMILY HOME!

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    Adolfo Damian

    July 9, 2018

    He was great with us and got us a good loan !

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    LeeLinda Hall

    July 8, 2018

    Absolutely awesome

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    Darci Gutman

    June 30, 2018

    The whole experience was smooth and we felt that the team made sure our refi went through in a timely manner.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    Leila Macpherson

    June 9, 2018

    Jason communicated with me...Huge! Thank you

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    Michael Palmer

    June 5, 2018

    Great communication between everyone in the office and us since we were unable to be there. Thank you

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    John Lawn

    May 25, 2018

    Jason, Tiffany and the rest of the team listened to my needs and helped me get the loan that was best for me. Thanks Jason, Tiffany and team!! John

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    Jennifer Lanigan

    May 24, 2018

    Jason and Tiffany were great communicators every step of the process! I would highly recommend Jason and his team to friends and family. First class all the way.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    Ronnie Bennett

    May 22, 2018

    Jason was friendly and professional. He was great at getting my warped sense of humor!

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    Jean Knox

    May 19, 2018

    Jason is great to work with. But it seems the actual loan process was full of mistakes and miscommunication. The loan company decided my taxes needed to be paid, although I had a check written to pay them. So the loan company paid them and charged me interested. On something i had planned to pay. Already my loan has been sold. Jason was the only good part.....i’d Refer to Jason, but NOT Fairway. I rated Jason NOT the loan company.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    Omer Pineda

    May 15, 2018

    I was the best friendly, knowledgeable service, I have received. I would recommend any one buying a home, to call Jason .

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    brankaspiric

    May 1, 2018

    Jason is an extremely knowledgeable loan officer who made sure to make my financing process smooth and exciting. Jason has a great team behind him that is very communicative and helps makes the process not stressful at all. I would recommend Jason and him team to everyone I know! I will forever appreciate the experience. Thank you!

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    dapump91

    March 1, 2018

    Jason and his team at Fairway Independent aren't some of the best Lenders I've worked with, they ARE the best I've worked with. I don't say that lightly, especially because there are a lot of options for anyone looking for a home to choose from, but they really did exceed every expectation I had coming into the home buying process. From the beginning the entire team was extremely responsive, helpful, and ready to guide me through from start to finish. Not only were they helpful and friendly every step of the way, they were also very knowledgeable about the entire process which helped me avoid several potential pitfalls I wouldn't have forseen. I can't recommend Jason and his team enough, and I would choose them again in a heartbeat.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    Laura Kaminski

    February 1, 2018

    I can't thank Jason Wojtyna at Fairway Independent Mortgage! We had several challenges to overcome including cancelling 1 contract and starting all over again on another house. Jason was always there, helpful, professional and guiding us through the whole process to close successfully & on time. He and his team are outstanding and we highly recommend them. One of the best Loan Officer's in the business!

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    jessicalynnl1525

    November 1, 2017

    I was very lucky when I found Jason and his team. They went above and beyond and kept me in the loop the entire time! They emailed me every step of the way and also called me to give me the updates. I would definitely recommended Jason to anyone who is looking to buy a home.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    BLUC7

    November 1, 2017

    Using Jason Wojtyna for my lending needs was a no-brainer from my past dealings with him and as expected, he made my life painless and stress-free through the entire process. You don't find many honest and loyal loan officers that go to the depths that this man and his team does, nor gives an honest assessment of where you stand financially. I was extremely appreciative of his personal and professional opinions which ultimately influenced our rate beneficially. Refreshing and satisfying to say the least, much obliged Jason!

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    mbsalvo1

    October 1, 2017

    Excellent service speedy and to the point. A top tier professional. Thanks again to Jason and your team! We'll be doing business again for all of our future loans to come.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    cws1436

    September 1, 2017

    Ratings: Customer service and follow up : Poor* Knowledge of loan products and details: Poor* Engagement during the process: Poor* Attention to detail especially with contracts: Poor* ** I'm puzzled about top reviews although only 1 in 2017. I had a nightmare experience. To make matters worse my better half is a Realtor who referred business to Jason so to have this experience is beyond comprehension. From the very beginning Jason was absent from the process. Imagine how you would feel if while you are seeking answers during business hours on time sensitive information and Jason is now where to be found. Then you see posts on facebook that he is out and about. You wonder how much time is focused on clients and their needs. This is a relationship profession and that was absent the entire time. We had to track him down which is not what you expect especially if you are a referral source. Our experience was full of blunders from the beginning to the end. The approval letter was missing several important details which my better half the Realtor pointed out put us at risk because it failed to point out qualification details. Funny enough the exact situation in which these errors put us at risk almost occurred. Had these errors not been corrected we could have lost our earnest money. Jason was dismissive but got it fixed. The formal qualification process included repetitive requests for information he and his team received. I have 4 pages of examples to share but I will run out of room. The experience was misstep after misstep to the point that we stepped in and micromanaged the process which we believe is the only reason we got closed. Even the closing documents were full of minor errors. They did not impact the close but it was another example of lack of attention to detail and taking pride in your work. This is one of the most stressful things you go through in life. To have such lack of accountability and disengagement is disappointing. I'm glad his other clients who left reviews had a better experience. Should you choose to do business with him set expectations up front and document everything because you may find yourself seeking another lender . Jason lost a top notch Realtor as a referral source. I'm editing my review as of 9/12 to acknowledge the same canned computer email response generated throughout my experience. To be clear, everything in my review was discussed with Jason so it comes at no surprise to him or his team that I was not happy at all . In conclusion, No attempts were every made nor apologies given for the mistakes made by Jason and his immediate team during this process . Thank you .

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    s steedaz

    September 1, 2017

    I am a first time home buyer and was extremely overwhelmed with the entire process of buying a home from start to finish. Jason and his team were there every step of the way to guide me and answer all of my questions. Jason was a pleasure to work with and really took a lot of the stress out of buying a home for me. Thank you so much Jason and team!! :)

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    tarney90

    July 1, 2017

    Jason and his team were very professional, patient and efficient. They respnded to my inquiries within hours. Everyone on the team worked together and completed the deal in a very reasonable timeframe. To make this even more pleasing was the fact that Jason actually came to the closing. He was as personable there as he had been on the phone. The experience was fantastic.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    cshark72

    March 29, 2016

    Jason and his staff were outstanding. They communicated often and as needed, and made the buying process as easy as it can be considering it's complexities. Thank you Jason and your staff for all the help, we love our new home!

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    AzPilot06

    February 9, 2016

    Now that our loan is wrapped up, I thought it appropriate to share a few thoughts on our process and experience overall.We were recommended to you by the real estate agent who assisted us with our home purchase. As a former mortgage originator myself, I was very impressed with our agent throughout our purchase transaction. As such, I turned to her for a recommendation when it was time to refinance our home.My goals in this refinance were straightforward: refinance from a FHA loan into a conventional loan product, with the goal of eliminating costly mortgage insurance (MI) and substantially reducing our monthly mortgage payment. While the FHA loan product was an excellent way to purchase the home with minimal out-of-pocket expenses, our home experienced healthy appreciation in the first few years of ownership. This was in part due to favorable market conditions, improvements we’d made, and the excellent deal we’d negotiated with our agent assisting us.As a former mortgage guy, I’d done my research. I knew the comparable sales and had a good idea of property value, knew we would be at the proper loan-to value ratios for a conventional product without MI, and had a good sense of our credit picture. It’s notable and relevant to mention that I initially shopped this refinance back to our existing servicer (a major national bank), and received a very tepid response. Although I’d provided all of the relevant information, clearly stated my goals, and was ready to proceed on a favorable forecast outcome, the loan officer hemmed and hawed, expressed doubt, and recommended I “wait a few more years.” He didn’t even want to take a loan application after consulting with his “manager.” Bear in mind - this was with under 80% loan-to-value, over 700 credit score, and straight-paid mortgage history on the current property.Moving on.I contacted your office on our agent's recommendation, and once we made contact, we were off and running. Your process was straight-forward, well communicated and disclosed, and made excellent use of technology to expedite the process. The ability to enter our loan application information online, e-sign relevant disclosures, and upload loan support documents was terribly convenient and allowed the process to move along smartly. As a general note to any borrower : you are in control of your loan process. When your originator needs something, get it to them!Your staff, including Tiffany Mudge, Kimberly Shaughnessy, and the others behind the scenes, were pleasant, direct, and responsive to my inquiries. Once we were in the final stages, we set a closing date and hit it. Funding was on-time, my goals were achieved, and we did not have cost or expectation-drift throughout the process. The loan fees were reasonable against the services provided, and well in-line against the market overall.Jason, this loan process met our goals as well as we could have asked. After having less than totally favorable prior experiences with another originator, I would not hesitate to route people your direction and seek your assistance in future residential financing transactions. As someone who has more than a few days’ experience in the business, that’s among the highest praise I can confer.For those who would care about such things: 24 days from application to close.Thank again, and I wish you and your staff continued success in your operations. Not all embrace the tenets of professionalism and efficiency in the modern business climate - but I was quite pleased to encounter an organization that does.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    j herman1985

    December 8, 2015

    As a New Home Buyer Jason was very Knowledgeable, Professional and Proficient in my home buying purchase. He truly took the stress and fear out of the home buying process by keeping me informed and providing realistic time frames. It was a pleasure to work with Jason not only on a personal level but on a professional level as well. Jason and his team are definitely one I would recommended to any of my family and friend when making a home purchase, He truly provided the peace of mind that I was looking for and many others First Time Home Buyers look for!!!!

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    snake207

    December 1, 2015

    One of the most seamless mortgage experiences I have ever had. Very professional, and most importantly prompt. Jason is also very adept at handling difficult situations, and with us he helped us find the best loan for our circumstances. Highly recommended for anyone in the market to buy a residence.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    zuser20140421174059455

    October 23, 2015

    Amazing team made this dream a reality for us. We felt like we had a cheerleading section each step of the process. Very smooth and excellent communication and personal touch. We will be sending our kids your way this next year as they purchase new homes

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    user850332

    October 16, 2015

    Jason and his team have gone above and beyond to get my loan processed. We were faced with a few tricky caveats when it came to closing, however Jason was able to get them cleared up within a few hours and did not delay my closing time. Jason has shown his knowledge and even provided me with a few different loan options and helped me pick the loan that was the best fit for me and my family. I am grateful for Jason and his team!

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    katiefisher99

    September 17, 2015

    I had a fantastic experience working with Jason and his team at Fairway Mortgage. They quickly pre-approved a loan amount that enabled me to start my search for a new home. They communicated expectations and needs and provided great coaching on the right loan for me. It was easy to trust that there would be no issues at closing and now I am living in the absolutely perfect home for me! - Thank you Jason & Tiffany!

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    NormSteveson

    September 2, 2015

    Jason was awesome. He helped from the beginning of the process. Jason helped me though the entire process and I would highly recommend him and your office to anyone that I speak to that is looking for a mortgage.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    jleckey

    August 5, 2015

    Jason Wojtyna makes the home lending process quite easy. During the entire loan process I was always kept well informed. I new exactly what was needed to process the loan and was notified promptly when each part of the loan was approved. Jason is a true professional in his field! He was always there to answer any questions. His team is very organized and always aware of everything that is going on. Thank you Jason and your associates for everything! I feel very confident to refer you to all my family and friends!

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    user72678719

    July 17, 2015

    Jason and staff was so helpful. Buying a house is stressful but Jason truly takes the time to make sure you understand the process and what to expect.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    moketsdever21

    July 17, 2015

    Super cool guy,professional and dedicated to his clients. He works quickly .Has great follow up to every question we had.We highly recommend him.You won't go wrong with him in your corner

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    petepabst

    July 16, 2015

    Jason was extremely helpful in getting my loan up and running. I know zero about mortgages and what was needed so he went through everything with me step by step and got me a fantastic rate. I would definitely recommend him for a great no hassle experience.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    mindymac88

    June 25, 2015

    We've been in the midst of a long transition from Indianapolis to Phoenix. Jason & his team worked with us for several months before we finally bought a house & got to our closing. Because our home hasn't sold in Indy, Jason informed us of several options that would help save us money. He went above and beyond to take care of us & we very much appreciate the integrity he consistently demonstrated throughout a difficult experience.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    xxxrjlxxx

    May 20, 2015

    You won't find a more knowledgeable or helpful mortgage professional in the business. If you use someone else, you simply aren't getting the best and when making your largest and most important purchase/refinance, the best is mandatory!

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    wojomico

    March 27, 2015

    Mr. Jason Wojtyna was a wonderful person to work with. He was very patient with us no matter what question we would ask him , he would explain things and made sure we understood what he was saying. Mr. Jason walked us through all the steps of our loan. He was quick to answer his messages we left for him no matter what time day or night. We would highly recommend him. You will feel safe in his hands.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    charles stewart39

    July 2, 2014

    Mr. Wojtyna was very instrumental in securing my loan from the beginning he was professional and very knowledgeable in his field. As a client, the courtesy and service he provided was outstanding

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    christophermclark

    July 2, 2014

    After going through the great year of 2009 and finding out the my previous home's value had been cut in-half, I decided to short sale. Needless to say, I wasn't really looking forward to jumping back in at the 3 year mark and taking another shot, but new it had to be done. It took all of about 5 minutes in speaking with Jason to completely feel at ease about the decision to purchase again. I was pre-approved at a great rate, worked with my real estate agent for almost a month, found the house I wanted and the rest is history. Jason went above and beyond my expectations and he and his team provided a completely flawless transaction. Anytime I had a question I would pick up the phone and give him a call...and he actually answers, which I find is a rarity in today's world. On the off-chance that he didn't answer, he would immediately call me back. Extremely knowledgeable, punctual, personable and above all PROFESSIONAL. Jason loves what he does for a living and it shows. There is not a doubt in my mind that I will be using Jason for any future home purchases, and would recommend him, hands down, to anyone out there! I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    WendyClancy

    June 3, 2014

    Jason has helped us finance multiple properties and refinance a few others, his knowledge of the current market and mortagage process is unparelled. He is very responsive (and patient!) and easy to discuss concerns and questions with him. I would highly recommend Jason to anyone looking for a new loan or refi.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    user3264381

    May 14, 2014

    I went with Jason on a recommendation from a relative and was not disappointed. Jason's sense of urgency was very much appreciated and he was able to send me comparative rates and types of loans within a day of our initial phone call - something I had not received from other lenders despite expressing to them I was on a tight timeline for the offer on the property. Not only was Jason very responsive and worked to ensure I was in the loop throughout the process, but also followed through and came to closing to ensure I understood all my documents. He knowledge of different loan products was helpful and he gave honest recommendations based on my specific situation. I would definitely recommend him in the future.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    LeticiaArredondo

    March 20, 2014

    I have worked with Jason twice; once on my original home loan and again two years later on the refi.  I came back the second time because I remembered how great my first experience was.  The first time was my first time purchasing a home and I must say even though we never worked together in person, he communicates by by email so friendly and collectively, in such a manner that all fears are pushed aside.  The second time, its like we picked up where we left off two years prior.  All my information was at readily available to him making that easier on me and that I can appreciate.  Jason, ise is fast, friendly, and knowledgeable.  Even after my refi closed, I came to him with a question a month later and he responded within a couple of hours asking that I let him know the outcome.  Now if that doesn't scream superior work ethic then, I don't know what else would.  I look forward to working with him again in the future.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    jenniferswens

    February 17, 2014

    We have used Jason on 3 different occassions for purchasing and refinancing our home loans. He is very responsive and quick to close a loan. If you want to close fast without delays and get the personal attention with someone to walk you through each step in the process contact Jason Wojtyna.

  • Reviews for Jason Wojtyna

    hevans0626

    February 10, 2014

    I am in the mortgage business also, and had a scenario I was not able to help the borrower. I passed the client to Jason, and they were squared away. It was done in a proffesional manner, and the buyer was well served. Jason worked with another loan officer with his company to provide top notch service.